Tutorial #3 - How to change your users access level
When you invite people to join your Tacticsboard and they accept, they are automatically added with viewer access to your Tacticsboard.
Users with the viewer access level see only a subset of controls on their management portal for the Tacticsboard they have joined, viewers also get a cut down user interface when they connect to the Tacticsboard as well.
You can however increase their access level to Author. What this does is grant the user additional access to your Tacticsboard in their management portal and within the application.
Take a look at the images below which shows a comparison of what a user with the viewer access level can see and what a user with the Author access level can see.
Notice that a user with the viewer access level does not get access to the invite or modify features of the Tacticsboard they have joined.
Notice that a user with the viewer access level does not see the save and upload function buttons, the admin controls or the locker button.
You can however grant access to any user by altering their access level.
Follow the steps below to change the user access level from viewer to author.
1. Go to your Tacticsboard management portal
2. Click “Manage” on the Tacticsboard the user is a member of
3. The Tacticsboard manager window will appear (as below)
4. Locate the user you want to change and click “change”
5. You will now see the user management window appear (as below)
6. Simply change the access from Viewer to Author and click “Apply”
7. Now click done
When the user next logs into Tacticsboard they will have Author access.
You can check this by clicking on the “Info” button” in your management portal which will bring up the window below: